MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
Dwight Smith Jr.
AVG HR RBI
.222 2 6
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-0 / 210
Position: LFBorn: 10/26/1992 Birthplace: Peachtree City, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Blue Jays (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 20 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Dwight Smith Jr. went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Boston Red Sox 7-1. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 19 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Dwight Smith Jr. went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2. Smith Jr. scored once. He's now batting .233 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 18 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Dwight Smith Jr. went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 17 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Dwight Smith Jr. went 0 for 1 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2. He's now batting .231 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 16 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Dwight Smith Jr. went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Washington Nationals 6-5. He's now batting .235 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 15 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Dwight Smith Jr. went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Washington Nationals 7-3. He's now batting .255 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 15 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Dwight Smith Jr. went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 15-3. He's now batting .267 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 13 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Dwight Smith Jr. went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Philadelphia Phillies 11-4. Smith Jr. scored once. He's now batting .275 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Dwight Smith Jr. went 2 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. Smith Jr. scored once. He's now batting .278 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 11 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Dwight Smith Jr. went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Philadelphia Phillies 10-9. He's now batting .242 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 8 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Dwight Smith Jr. went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Washington Nationals 5-3. He's now batting .185 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 7 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Dwight Smith Jr. went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Washington Nationals 11-0. Smith Jr. scored once. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Dwight Smith Jr. went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Miami Marlins 8-7. He's now batting .190 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 5 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Dwight Smith Jr. went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Miami Marlins 1-0. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Aug. 4 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Dwight Smith Jr. went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Miami Marlins 4-0. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Dwight Smith Jr. went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. Smith Jr. scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
July 30 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Dwight Smith Jr. went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the New York Yankees 8-6. He's now batting .125 with one home run this season.
July 29 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Dwight Smith Jr. went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 9-3. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
July 24 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Dwight Smith Jr. went 0 for 1 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 13-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Tor 12 27 2 10 2 0 0 1 1 10 1 0 .370 .414 .444
2018 Tor 35 65 9 17 8 0 2 8 7 13 0 0 .262 .347 .477
2019 Bal 101 357 46 86 16 3 13 53 26 82 5 1 .241 .297 .412
2020 Bal 21 63 9 14 3 0 2 6 7 19 1 0 .222 .306 .365
Career 169 512 66 127 29 3 17 68 41 124 7 1 .248 .310 .416


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.