MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#56
Spencer Turnbull
ERA W-L K
3.94 4-3 39
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 211
Position: SPBorn: 9/18/1992 Birthplace: Demopolis, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Tigers (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 13 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Spencer Turnbull fell to 4-3, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Sunday. Turnbull struck out five, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Spencer Turnbull improved to 4-2, allowing three hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Tuesday. Turnbull struck out three, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Spencer Turnbull allowed five runs on three hits and five walks in 4.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-5 on Wednesday. Turnbull struck out five, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Spencer Turnbull improved to 3-2, allowing three hits and three walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Tuesday. Turnbull struck out five, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Spencer Turnbull fell to 2-2, allowing three runs on two hits and four walks in 2.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-0 on Thursday. Turnbull did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Spencer Turnbull fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on six hits and four walks in 4.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Saturday. Turnbull struck out three, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Spencer Turnbull improved to 2-0, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Sunday. Turnbull struck out four, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 31 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Spencer Turnbull improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Friday. Turnbull struck out six, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Spencer Turnbull allowed one run on three hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Sunday. Turnbull struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.