MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#37
Juan Minaya
ERA S K
3.90 0 27
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-4 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 9/18/1990 Birthplace: Imbert, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2008)


Latest News
July 13 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Friday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Saturday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 4 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 11-5 on Thursday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-6 on Wednesday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Tuesday. Minaya struck out three, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 23 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Saturday. Minaya struck out two, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-3 on Wednesday. Minaya struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 8-4 on Saturday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the New York Yankees 10-2 on Friday. Minaya struck out two, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Washington Nationals 12-1 on Monday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Friday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.15 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Washington Nationals 9-5 on Tuesday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Juan Minaya did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-1 on Friday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 26 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Juan Minaya did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-0 on Sunday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 25 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-1 on Saturday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 5-1 on Tuesday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 3-0 on Monday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 17 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-2 on Friday. Minaya struck out three, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-0 on Tuesday. Minaya struck out three, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 6 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-1 on Monday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 5 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-2 on Sunday. Minaya struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 CWS 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 10.1 10 6 5 0 5 0 6 1.45 4.35
2017 CWS 3 2 9 - 10 40 0 0 43.2 38 22 22 7 20 0 51 1.33 4.53
2018 CWS 2 2 1 - 4 52 0 0 46.2 39 19 17 3 29 3 58 1.46 3.28
2019 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 22 0 0 27.2 31 13 12 4 12 0 27 1.55 3.90
Career 6 4 10 - 14 125 0 0 128.1 118 60 56 14 66 3 142 1.43 3.93



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 299 96 91 93.4 62.55
Slider 81 86 81 84 16.95
Changeup 98 92 85 88.1 20.5

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.