MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#48
Germán Márquez
ERA W-L K
4.10 3-6 66
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 2/22/1995 Birthplace: San Felix, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 22 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-German Marquez improved to 3-6, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-2 on Monday. Marquez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 2-6, allowing three runs on six hits and four walks in 6.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Wednesday. Marquez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-German Marquez allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-4 on Friday. Marquez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-German Marquez allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Saturday. Marquez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 2-5, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 6-0 on Monday. Marquez struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-German Marquez allowed three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Tuesday. Marquez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 2-4, allowing 10 runs on 10 hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Houston Astros 10-8 on Thursday. Marquez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 2-3, allowing three runs - two earned - on nine hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Saturday. Marquez struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 2-2, allowing five runs - two earned - on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Sunday. Marquez struck out four, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Tuesday. Marquez struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
July 29 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-German Marquez improved to 1-1, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Wednesday. Marquez struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
July 24 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-German Marquez fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Texas Rangers 1-0 on Friday. Marquez struck out six, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Col 1 1 0 - 0 6 3 0 20.2 28 12 12 2 6 0 15 1.65 5.23
2017 Col 11 7 0 - 0 29 29 0 162.0 174 82 79 25 49 3 147 1.38 4.39
2018 Col 14 11 0 - 0 33 33 0 196.0 179 90 82 24 57 5 230 1.20 3.77
2019 Col 12 5 0 - 0 28 28 1 174.0 174 96 92 29 35 0 175 1.20 4.76
2020 Col 3 6 0 - 0 12 12 0 74.2 73 38 34 6 24 0 66 1.30 4.10
Career 41 30 0 - 0 108 105 1 627.1 628 318 299 86 171 8 633 1.27 4.29

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Col 6 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Col 29 45 4 8 2 0 0 5 0 18 0 0 .178 .178 .222
2018 Col 33 60 4 18 0 0 1 5 0 11 0 0 .300 .300 .350
2019 Col 29 48 5 11 4 1 0 11 0 14 0 0 .229 .229 .354
Career 109 159 14 37 6 1 1 21 0 46 0 0 .233 .233 .302

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Col Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 14 4 4 2 2 0 10 3.60
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 7 2 2 1 1 0 5 3.60
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 7 2 2 1 1 0 5 3.60

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Col Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 583 99 91 95.6 51.23
Curveball 279 89 80 85.2 24.52
Slider 210 91 84 88 18.45
Changeup 66 90 83 86.9 5.8

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.