MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#58
Luis Castillo
ERA W-L K
3.91 0-2 31
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 12/12/1992 Birthplace: Bani, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Giants (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 11 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Luis Castillo allowed three runs - one earned - on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Tuesday. Castillo struck out five, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Luis Castillo fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 13-0 on Thursday. Castillo struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 31 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Luis Castillo fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-2 on Friday. Castillo struck out six, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 25 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST6:15 PM CST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Luis Castillo allowed one run on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Saturday. Castillo struck out 11, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Cin 3 7 0 - 0 15 15 0 89.1 64 32 31 11 32 1 98 1.07 3.12
2018 Cin 10 12 0 - 0 31 31 0 169.2 158 89 81 28 49 1 165 1.22 4.30
2019 Cin 15 8 0 - 0 32 32 0 190.2 139 76 72 22 79 0 226 1.14 3.40
2020 Cin 0 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 23.0 25 12 10 1 8 0 31 1.43 3.91
Career 28 29 0 - 0 82 82 0 472.2 386 209 194 62 168 2 520 1.17 3.69

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cin 15 29 0 2 0 0 0 1 1 11 0 0 .069 .100 .069
2018 Cin 31 59 4 6 1 0 0 2 2 23 0 0 .102 .131 .119
2019 Cin 32 62 3 6 1 0 0 0 0 32 0 0 .097 .097 .113
Career 82 150 7 14 2 0 0 3 3 66 0 0 .093 .111 .107


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 185 100 95 97.4 48.18
Slider 68 90 84 86.9 17.71
Changeup 131 90 86 88.3 34.11

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.