MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#4
Scott Kingery
AVG HR RBI
.216 2 13
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 5-10 / 180
Position: SSBorn: 4/29/1994 Birthplace: Phoenix, Arizona
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Phillies (2015)


Latest News
Apr. 25 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Scott Kingery went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
Apr. 24 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Scott Kingery went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-4. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
Analysis: Kingery has two hits in his last 24 at-bats with 12 strikeouts.
Apr. 22 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Scott Kingery went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Apr. 21 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Scott Kingery went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
Apr. 19 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Scott Kingery went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-0. Kingery scored once. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
Apr. 18 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Scott Kingery went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-3. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Apr. 17 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Scott Kingery went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Atlanta Braves 5-1. Kingery scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Scott Kingery went 0 for 4 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Atlanta Braves 2-1. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Apr. 15 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Scott Kingery went 2 for 5 with a double and three RBIs Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Tampa Bay Rays 10-4. Kingery scored once. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
Analysis: Kingery's two-out drive off the center field wall capped a four-run burst in the third inning that put Philadelphia ahead 4-2. The rookie has 12 RBIs over his last eight games.
Apr. 14 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Scott Kingery went 2 for 5 with two doubles and two RBIs Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Tampa Bay Rays 9-4. Kingery scored once. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Scott Kingery went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. Kingery scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Scott Kingery went 1 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 10 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Scott Kingery went 1 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-1. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
Apr. 9 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Scott Kingery went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Scott Kingery went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 6-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 7 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Scott Kingery went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Miami Marlins 20-1. Kingery scored twice. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Scott Kingery went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Miami Marlins 5-0. Kingery scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 4 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Scott Kingery went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the New York Mets 4-2. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Scott Kingery went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the New York Mets 2-0. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Mar. 31 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Scott Kingery went 2 for 4 with two doubles Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Atlanta Braves 15-2. He ended the game with a .444 batting average.
Mar. 30 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Scott Kingery went 2 for 5 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Atlanta Braves 5-4. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Mar. 25 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-The Phillies have signed Kingery to a six-year contract worth a reported $24 million. The deal also contains options for the 2024, 2025 and 2026 seasons.
Analysis: Not bad for a player who's yet to take a swing in a major league game, though that will change soon after Kingery earned a spot on the opening day roster by batting .392 this spring. The 23-year-old is expected to spend his rookie season in a utility role, though this deal confirms he's regarded as the team's everyday second baseman of the future.
Mar. 2 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Philadelphia's top prospect Scott Kingery hit his third spring home run on Friday.
Analysis: Keep an eye on this situation as Kingery is making a push to be up sooner rather than later.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Phi 20 74 10 16 7 0 2 13 6 25 3 0 .216 .280 .392
Career 20 74 10 16 7 0 2 13 6 25 3 0 .216 .280 .392


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.