MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Fernando Tatis Jr.
AVG HR RBI
.167 1 1
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 217
Position: SSBorn: 1/2/1999 Birthplace: San Pedro de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by White Sox (2015)


Latest News
Apr. 6 10:04 AM PT11:04 AM MT12:04 PM CT1:04 PM ET13:04 ET17:04 GMT1:04 10:04 AM MST12:04 PM EST11:04 AM CST12:34 PM VEN21:04 UAE11:04 AM CT-Tatis Jr. should be able to avoid surgery on his left shoulder, the team said a day after he slightly dislocated it taking a hard swing.
Analysis: An MRI on Tuesday showed a slight labral tear and the Padres put the electrifying 22-year-old on the 10-day injured list. General manager A.J. Preller said the club wasn't ruling out anything, including Tatis' possible return when he's eligible. According to Preller, doctors said another partially dislocated shoulder could occur again but playing this season wouldn't put him at long-term risk.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 0 for 2 Monday as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 0 for 4 Saturday as the San Diego Padres beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-0. Tatis Jr. scored twice. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 0 for 3 Friday as the San Diego Padres topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 1 for 5 Thursday as the San Diego Padres topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7. Tatis Jr. scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 23 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Tatis left Tuesday's spring training game with left shoulder discomfort after making a backhanded play.
Analysis: Tatis fielded the ball, made the throw to first base and then began walking off the field. He was met by manager Jayce Tingler and a trainer. After a few minutes in the dugout, Tatis headed toward the clubhouse accompanied by a trainer. The Padres said Tatis will be reevaluated on Wednesday.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.