MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#53
Brandon Woodruff
ERA W-L K
3.61 3-0 47
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-4 / 232
Position: SPBorn: 2/10/1993 Birthplace: Tupelo, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 11th Round by Brewers (2014)


Latest News
Oct. 13 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Friday. Woodruff struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 4 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff walked one and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Thursday. Woodruff struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-5 on Friday. Woodruff struck out three, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 12-4 on Tuesday. Woodruff struck out two, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-0 on Saturday. Woodruff struck out one, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff recorded his first save, allowing no runs on three hits in 3.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-0 on Monday. Woodruff struck out two, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-0 on Tuesday. Woodruff struck out two, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Sunday. Woodruff struck out one, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff improved to 3-0, allowing three hits over 4.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Washington Nationals 9-4 on Sunday. Woodruff struck out five, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Washington Nationals 6-1 on Monday. Woodruff struck out one, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 20 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4 on Friday. Woodruff struck out four, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 13 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3 on Friday. Woodruff struck out three, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Sunday. Woodruff struck out three, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-2 on Wednesday. Woodruff struck out three, ending the game with a 6.05 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 16 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on one hit and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-2 on Wednesday. Woodruff struck out six, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 12 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Brandon Woodruff allowed seven runs on nine hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Colorado Rockies 11-10 on Friday. Woodruff struck out one, ending the game with an 8.03 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Monday. Woodruff struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-0 on Saturday. Woodruff struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Friday. Woodruff struck out three, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff allowed one run on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4 on Monday. Woodruff struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Brandon Woodruff allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 8-6 on Friday. Woodruff struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Mil 2 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 43.0 43 23 23 5 14 1 32 1.33 4.81
2018 Mil 3 0 1 - 1 19 4 0 42.1 36 18 17 4 14 0 47 1.18 3.61
Career 5 3 1 - 1 27 12 0 85.1 79 41 40 9 28 1 79 1.25 4.22

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Mil 8 10 2 2 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .200 .273 .200
2018 Mil 19 8 2 2 0 0 1 1 1 1 0 0 .250 .333 .625
Career 27 18 4 4 0 0 1 1 2 3 0 0 .222 .300 .389

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Mil Total 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 5.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 7 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 5.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 7 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mil Total 2 1 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 4.000
    LCS 1 1 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 4.000
Career 2 1 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 4.000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 481 98 89 95.3 64.13
Curveball 10 81 75 78.7 1.33
Slider 174 90 82 87 23.2
Changeup 85 88 81 84.7 11.33

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.