MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Shane Bieber
ERA W-L K
3.47 2-1 25
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 5/31/1995 Birthplace: Orange, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Indians (2016)


Latest News
Apr. 21 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Shane Bieber fell to 2-1, allowing seven runs - five earned - on five hits and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-5 on Sunday. Bieber struck out three, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Shane Bieber improved to 2-0, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Tuesday. Bieber struck out five, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Shane Bieber improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-0 on Thursday. Bieber struck out six, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Shane Bieber allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Friday. Bieber struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Shane Bieber allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-3 on Sunday. Bieber struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Cle 11 5 0 - 0 20 19 0 114.2 130 60 58 13 23 0 118 1.33 4.55
2019 Cle 2 1 0 - 0 5 4 0 23.1 16 11 9 3 7 0 25 0.99 3.47
Career 13 6 0 - 0 25 23 0 138.0 146 71 67 16 30 0 143 1.28 4.37

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Cle 20 4 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .250 .400 .500
Career 25 4 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .250 .400 .500


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 187 95 90 93 48.7
Curveball 60 84 79 81.3 15.63
Slider 118 86 82 84.4 30.73
Changeup 19 88 87 87.6 4.95

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.