MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#63
Tim Peterson
ERA S K
6.18 0 25
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 2/22/1991 Birthplace: Puyallup, Washington
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by Mets (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 28 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Tim Peterson did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 8-1 on Friday. Peterson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.18 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Tim Peterson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 6-0 on Saturday. Peterson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.66 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Tim Peterson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Wednesday. Peterson struck out three, ending the game with a 6.93 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Tim Peterson allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Baltimore Orioles 16-5 on Wednesday. Peterson struck out one, ending the game with a 7.54 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Tim Peterson allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 25-4 on Tuesday. Peterson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.53 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Tim Peterson fell to 2-2, allowing one run on three hits and one walk without recording an out, as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Friday. Peterson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 25 12:08 PM PT1:08 PM MT2:08 PM CT3:08 PM ET15:08 ET19:08 GMT3:08 12:08 PM MST2:08 PM EST1:08 PM CST2:38 PM VEN23:08 UAE2:08 PM CT-Tim Peterson allowed two runs on three hits in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 6-4 on Wednesday. Peterson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 21 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Tim Peterson allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 7-6 on Saturday. Peterson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
July 15 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Tim Peterson allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 6-1 on Sunday. Peterson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 12 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Tim Peterson allowed one run on one hit without recording an out as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Thursday. Peterson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
July 9 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Tim Peterson improved to 2-1, allowing two hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Monday. Peterson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
July 8 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Tim Peterson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-0 on Sunday. Peterson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Tim Peterson fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-6 on Tuesday. Peterson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
July 1 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Tim Peterson allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Sunday. Peterson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Tim Peterson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Wednesday. Peterson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Tim Peterson improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Tuesday. Peterson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
June 24 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Tim Peterson allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7 on Sunday. Peterson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
June 21 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Tim Peterson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-4 on Thursday. Peterson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
June 20 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Tim Peterson did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-8 on Tuesday. Peterson struck out three, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 3 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Tim Peterson allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Saturday. Peterson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Tim Peterson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-4 on Friday. Peterson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Tim Peterson allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Wednesday. Peterson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 NYM 2 2 0 - 0 22 0 0 27.2 29 19 19 8 5 2 25 1.23 6.18
Career 2 2 0 - 0 22 0 0 27.2 29 19 19 8 5 2 25 1.23 6.18

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 NYM 22 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 22 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 239 93 88 90.5 59.01
Slider 58 83 78 81 14.32
Split-Finger 108 84 79 81.9 26.67

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.