MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Jimmy Cordero
ERA S K
5.68 0 21
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-4 / 235
Position: RPBorn: 10/19/1991 Birthplace: San Cristobal, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Blue Jays (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 24 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero allowed three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Thursday. Cordero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-4 on Monday. Cordero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-0 on Saturday. Cordero struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Thursday. Cordero struck out one, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-1 on Wednesday. Cordero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero improved to 1-2, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Sunday. Cordero struck out two, ending the game with a 5.49 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 14-0 on Saturday. Cordero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-2 on Sunday. Cordero struck out two, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Saturday. Cordero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.06 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-1 on Wednesday. Cordero struck out three, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Tuesday. Cordero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Sunday. Cordero struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-6 on Saturday. Cordero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Friday. Cordero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-3 on Wednesday. Cordero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-0 on Thursday. Cordero struck out two, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2 on Sunday. Cordero struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero allowed two runs on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Saturday. Cordero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Wednesday. Cordero struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-4 on Tuesday. Cordero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero fell to 0-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Sunday. Cordero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Tuesday. Cordero struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-5 on Saturday. Cordero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Friday. Cordero struck out three, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 28 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-3 on Tuesday. Cordero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 14-2 on Sunday. Cordero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 24 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-5 on Friday. Cordero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 54.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Was 1 2 0 - 1 22 0 0 19.0 23 13 12 2 12 2 12 1.84 5.68
2019 Tor 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 1 1 1 0 0 0 1.50 6.75
2019 CWS 1 0 0 - 0 30 0 0 36.0 24 11 11 3 11 0 31 0.97 2.75
2019 Tot 1 1 0 - 0 31 0 0 37.1 26 12 12 4 11 0 31 0.99 2.89
2020 CWS 1 2 0 - 1 28 0 0 25.1 31 17 16 2 8 2 21 1.54 5.68
Career 3 5 0 - 2 81 0 0 81.2 80 42 40 8 31 4 64 1.36 4.41

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 CWS 30 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2019 Tot 31 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 81 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 261 99 93 96.7 66.92
Curveball 12 84 80 81.4 3.08
Slider 70 94 83 88.3 17.95
Changeup 47 91 85 88.6 12.05

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.