MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#29
Tarik Skubal
ERA W-L K
6.00 1-3 31
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 11/20/1996 Birthplace: Hayward, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 9th Round by Tigers (2018)


Latest News
Sep. 22 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Tarik Skubal allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Tuesday. Skubal struck out six, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Tarik Skubal fell to 1-3, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-0 on Wednesday. Skubal struck out eight, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Tarik Skubal fell to 1-2, allowing six runs on three hits and four walks in 2.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 12-2 on Thursday. Skubal struck out three, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Tarik Skubal allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Saturday. Skubal struck out six, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Tarik Skubal improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Saturday. Skubal struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Tarik Skubal allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-4 on Sunday. Skubal struck out five, ending the game with a 10.38 ERA and 2.77 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Tarik Skubal fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-4 on Tuesday. Skubal struck out one, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Det 1 3 0 - 0 7 7 0 27.0 26 19 18 7 10 0 31 1.33 6.00
Career 1 3 0 - 0 7 7 0 27.0 26 19 18 7 10 0 31 1.33 6.00



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 303 99 91 94.5 60.12
Curveball 40 79 74 76.7 7.94
Slider 82 89 82 86.2 16.27
Changeup 79 88 77 83.5 15.67

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.