MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
Matt Holliday
AVG HR RBI
.319 2 3
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 240
Position: LFBorn: 1/15/1980 Birthplace: Stillwater, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Rockies (1998)


Latest News
Sep. 22 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Matt Holliday went 0 for 1 Friday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2. He's now batting .313 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 20 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Matt Holliday went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. He's now batting .319 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 19 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Matt Holliday went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. He's now batting .326 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 18 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Matt Holliday went 1 for 3 Monday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-2. He's now batting .357 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 15 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Matt Holliday went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Francisco Giants 3-0. He's now batting .359 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 15 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Matt Holliday went 0 for 1 Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Francisco Giants 2-0. He's now batting .361 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 12 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Matt Holliday went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He's now batting .371 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 11 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Matt Holliday went 1 for 1 with a double Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3. He's now batting .375 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 9 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Matt Holliday went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-6. He's now batting .355 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 8 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Matt Holliday went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and an RBI Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2. He's now batting .407 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 6 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Matt Holliday went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Francisco Giants 5-3. He's now batting .375 with one home run this season.
Sep. 3 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Matt Holliday went 1 for 3 Monday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Francisco Giants 9-8. He's now batting .381 with one home run this season.
Sep. 2 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Matt Holliday went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Diego Padres 7-3. He's now batting .389 with one home run this season.
Sep. 1 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Matt Holliday went 2 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Diego Padres 4-2. He's now batting .412 with one home run this season.
Aug. 31 10:48 PM PT11:48 PM MT12:48 AM CT1:48 AM ET1:48 ET5:48 GMT13:48 10:48 PM MST12:48 AM EST11:48 PM CST1:18 AM VEN9:48 UAE12:48 AM CT-Matt Holliday went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Aug. 28 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE12:49 AM CT-Matt Holliday went 1 for 5 Monday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-7. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Aug. 26 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Matt Holliday went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 12-3. Holliday scored once. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Aug. 25 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Matt Holliday went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Colorado Rockies beat the St. Louis Cardinals 9-1. He's now batting .400 with one home run this season.
Aug. 25 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Matt Holliday went 1 for 1 Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 23 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Matt Holliday went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Diego Padres 4-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 23 10:11 AM PT11:11 AM MT12:11 PM CT1:11 PM ET13:11 ET17:11 GMT1:11 10:11 AM MST12:11 PM EST11:11 AM CST12:41 PM VEN21:11 UAE12:11 PM CT-The Rockies have purchased Holliday's contract from Triple-A Albuquerque and he's in the lineup for Thursday's game against San Diego. The former Colorado All-Star will bat fifth and play left field.
Analysis: Holliday starred for the Rockies from 2004-08, producing a pair of seasons with at least 34 homers and 114 RBIs during that period. The 38-year-old's best days are behind him now, though he could make for an interesting pickup after recording a .346 average and a 1.048 OPS in 15 games in Triple A during this comeback.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 Col 121 400 65 116 31 3 14 57 31 86 3 3 .290 .349 .488
2005 Col 125 479 68 147 24 7 19 87 36 79 14 3 .307 .361 .505
2006 Col 155 602 119 196 45 5 34 114 47 110 10 5 .326 .387 .586
2007 Col 158 636 120 216 50 6 36 137 63 126 11 4 .340 .405 .607
2008 Col 139 539 107 173 38 2 25 88 74 104 28 2 .321 .409 .538
2009 Oak 93 346 52 99 23 1 11 54 46 58 12 3 .286 .378 .454
2009 StL 63 235 42 83 16 2 13 55 26 43 2 4 .353 .419 .604
2009 Tot 156 581 94 182 39 3 24 109 72 101 14 7 .313 .394 .515
2010 StL 158 596 95 186 45 1 28 103 69 93 9 5 .312 .390 .532
2011 StL 124 446 83 132 36 0 22 75 60 93 2 1 .296 .388 .525
2012 StL 157 599 95 177 36 2 27 102 75 132 4 4 .295 .379 .497
2013 StL 141 520 103 156 31 1 22 94 69 86 6 1 .300 .389 .490
2014 StL 156 574 83 156 37 0 20 90 74 100 4 1 .272 .370 .441
2015 StL 73 229 24 64 16 1 4 35 39 49 2 1 .279 .394 .410
2016 StL 110 382 48 94 20 1 20 62 35 71 0 0 .246 .322 .461
2017 NYY 105 373 50 86 18 0 19 64 46 114 1 0 .231 .316 .432
2018 Col 21 48 3 15 2 0 2 3 10 15 0 0 .313 .431 .479
Career 1899 7004 1157 2096 468 32 316 1220 800 1359 108 37 .299 .379 .511

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Col Total 11 45 6 13 0 0 5 10 1 12 0 0 .289 .319 .622
    LDS 3 13 2 3 0 0 2 3 0 3 0 0 .231 .231 .692
    LCS 4 15 3 5 0 0 2 4 1 6 0 0 .333 .412 .733
    WS 4 17 1 5 0 0 1 3 0 3 0 0 .294 .294 .471
2009 StL Total 3 12 1 2 0 0 1 1 0 2 0 0 .167 .231 .417
    LDS 3 12 1 2 0 0 1 1 0 2 0 0 .167 .231 .417
2011 StL Total 16 51 13 15 3 0 1 5 10 14 0 1 .294 .419 .412
    LDS 4 9 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .222 .300 .222
    LCS 6 23 6 10 2 0 1 5 3 7 0 1 .435 .500 .652
    WS 6 19 5 3 1 0 0 0 7 4 0 0 .158 .385 .211
2012 StL Total 12 49 5 11 1 0 1 7 2 10 1 0 .224 .296 .306
    WC 1 3 2 2 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 .667 .750 1.667
    LDS 5 21 2 4 1 0 0 4 2 6 0 0 .190 .292 .238
    LCS 6 25 1 5 0 0 0 2 0 4 1 0 .200 .231 .200
2013 StL Total 17 69 10 17 4 1 4 10 2 11 0 0 .246 .268 .507
    LDS 5 20 4 6 1 0 1 2 1 2 0 0 .300 .333 .500
    LCS 6 25 2 5 2 0 1 3 0 4 0 0 .200 .200 .400
    WS 6 24 4 6 1 1 2 5 1 5 0 0 .250 .280 .625
2014 StL Total 9 37 5 9 1 0 1 3 1 6 0 0 .243 .263 .351
    LDS 4 15 3 4 0 0 1 3 1 5 0 0 .267 .313 .467
    LCS 5 22 2 5 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .227 .227 .273
2015 StL Total 4 16 2 2 0 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .125 .176 .125
    LDS 4 16 2 2 0 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .125 .176 .125
2017 NYY Total 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 73 282 42 69 9 1 13 37 17 58 1 1 .245 .302 .422


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.