MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Colby Rasmus
AVG HR RBI
.133 1 1
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: LFBorn: 8/11/1986 Birthplace: Columbus, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2005)


Latest News
July 3 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Rasmus has told the Orioles that he is "discontinuing" his playing career.
Analysis: Rasmus has struggled with injuries and a .133 batting average.
June 30 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Colby Rasmus went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2. He ended the game with a .133 batting average.
June 28 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Colby Rasmus went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Seattle Mariners 4-2. He ended the game with a .136 batting average.
June 27 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Colby Rasmus went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-7. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
June 26 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Colby Rasmus went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-2. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
June 25 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Colby Rasmus went 0 for 2 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-3. He ended the game with a .162 batting average.
June 24 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Colby Rasmus went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-3. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
June 23 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST5:43 PM CST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Colby Rasmus went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Atlanta Braves 7-5. Rasmus scored twice. He ended the game with a .161 batting average.
June 23 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Colby Rasmus went 1 for 3 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Atlanta Braves 10-7. Rasmus scored once. He ended the game with a .148 batting average.
June 21 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Colby Rasmus went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 4-2. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Apr. 7 10:18 AM PT11:18 AM MT12:18 PM CT1:18 PM ET13:18 ET17:18 GMT1:18 10:18 AM MST12:18 PM EST11:18 AM CST12:48 PM VEN21:18 UAE12:18 PM CT-Rasmus (hip) has been reinstated from the 60-day disabled list and is in the Orioles' lineup for Thursday's game at Washington, hitting sixth and playing right field.
Analysis: Rasmus will play his first major league game since April 7, though it would be surprising if he brought a spark. The 31-year-old was 2 for 21 with 13 strikeouts prior to getting hurt.
Apr. 7 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Colby Rasmus went 0 for 3 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the New York Yankees 7-3. He ended the game with a .095 batting average.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Colby Rasmus went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the New York Yankees 5-2. Rasmus scored once. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
Apr. 4 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Colby Rasmus went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Houston Astros 3-2. He ended the game with a .071 batting average.
Apr. 3 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Colby Rasmus went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Houston Astros 10-6. He ended the game with a .077 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Colby Rasmus went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Houston Astros 6-1. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
Apr. 1 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Colby Rasmus went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Minnesota Twins 7-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 31 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Colby Rasmus went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-2. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 StL 147 474 72 119 22 2 16 52 36 95 3 1 .251 .307 .407
2010 StL 144 464 85 128 28 3 23 66 63 148 12 8 .276 .361 .498
2011 StL 94 338 61 83 14 6 11 40 45 77 5 2 .246 .332 .420
2011 Tor 35 133 14 23 10 0 3 13 5 39 0 0 .173 .201 .316
2011 Tot 129 471 75 106 24 6 14 53 50 116 5 2 .225 .298 .391
2012 Tor 151 565 75 126 21 5 23 75 47 149 4 3 .223 .289 .400
2013 Tor 118 417 57 115 26 1 22 66 37 135 0 1 .276 .338 .501
2014 Tor 104 346 45 78 21 1 18 40 29 124 4 0 .225 .287 .448
2015 Hou 137 432 67 103 23 2 25 61 47 154 2 1 .238 .314 .475
2016 Hou 107 369 38 76 10 0 15 54 43 121 4 1 .206 .286 .355
2017 TB 37 121 17 34 7 1 9 23 7 45 1 0 .281 .318 .579
2018 Bal 18 45 5 6 1 0 1 1 3 19 0 0 .133 .204 .222
Career 1092 3704 536 891 183 21 166 491 362 1106 35 17 .241 .310 .436

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 StL Total 3 9 1 4 3 0 0 1 2 1 0 0 .444 .545 .778
    LDS 3 9 1 4 3 0 0 1 2 1 0 0 .444 .545 .778
2015 Hou Total 6 17 4 7 1 0 4 6 7 7 1 0 .412 .583 1.176
    WC 1 3 1 1 0 0 1 1 1 1 0 0 .333 .500 1.333
    LDS 5 14 3 6 1 0 3 5 6 6 1 0 .429 .600 1.143
Career 9 26 5 11 4 0 4 7 9 8 1 0 .423 .571 1.038


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.