MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Aroldis Chapman
ERA S K
1.80 4 19
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-4 / 212
Position: RPBorn: 2/28/1988 Birthplace: Holguin, Cuba
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Reds (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 25 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Wednesday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Sunday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Thursday. Chapman struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-6 on Friday. Chapman struck out three, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-7 on Wednesday. Chapman struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-7 on Sunday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-3 on Friday. Chapman struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2 on Wednesday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2 on Friday. Chapman struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1 on Thursday. Chapman struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Cin 2 2 0 - 1 15 0 0 13.1 9 4 3 0 5 0 19 1.05 2.03
2011 Cin 4 1 1 - 3 54 0 0 50.0 24 21 20 2 41 0 71 1.30 3.60
2012 Cin 5 5 38 - 43 68 0 0 71.2 35 13 12 4 23 0 122 0.81 1.51
2013 Cin 4 5 38 - 43 68 0 0 63.2 37 18 18 7 29 0 112 1.04 2.54
2014 Cin 0 3 36 - 38 54 0 0 54.0 21 12 12 1 24 0 106 0.83 2.00
2015 Cin 4 4 33 - 36 65 0 0 66.1 43 13 12 3 33 1 116 1.15 1.63
2016 NYY 3 0 20 - 21 31 0 0 31.1 20 8 7 2 8 0 44 0.89 2.01
2016 ChC 1 1 16 - 18 28 0 0 26.2 12 4 3 0 10 0 46 0.83 1.01
2016 Tot 4 1 36 - 39 59 0 0 58.0 32 12 10 2 18 0 90 0.86 1.55
2017 NYY 4 3 22 - 26 52 0 0 50.1 37 20 18 3 20 2 69 1.13 3.22
2018 NYY 0 0 4 - 4 10 0 0 10.0 5 2 2 0 4 0 19 0.90 1.80
Career 27 24 208 - 233 445 0 0 437.1 243 115 107 22 197 3 724 1.01 2.20

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cin 68 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Cin 65 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 445 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 Cin Total 0 1 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.2 3 3 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.2 3 3 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2012 Cin Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 1 1 0 2 0 3 3.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 1 1 0 2 0 3 3.00
2016 ChC Total 2 0 4 - 7 13 0 0 15.2 11 6 6 1 6 0 21 3.45
    LDS 0 0 3 - 4 4 0 0 3.1 3 1 1 0 1 0 7 2.70
    LCS 1 0 0 - 1 4 0 0 4.2 3 2 2 0 3 0 3 3.86
    WS 1 0 1 - 2 5 0 0 7.2 5 3 3 1 2 0 11 3.52
2017 NYY Total 0 1 3 - 3 6 0 0 8.0 7 1 1 0 2 1 16 1.04
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 2 - 2 3 0 0 5.2 4 0 0 0 2 1 10 0.00
    LCS 0 1 1 - 1 2 0 0 1.1 2 1 1 0 0 0 3 6.75
Career 2 2 7 - 11 24 0 0 28.1 23 11 8 1 10 1 41 2.54

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 ChC Total 13 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 24 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 116 101 95 98.5 69.05
Slider 52 89 83 85.9 30.95

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.