MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Josh Tomlin
ERA W-L K
7.83 0-4 19
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 10/19/1984 Birthplace: Tyler, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 19th Round by Indians (2006)


Latest News
May 25 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 11-2 on Friday. Tomlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.83 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 24 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET21:09 ET1:09 GMT9:09 6:09 PM MST8:09 PM EST8:39 PM VEN5:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Josh Tomlin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 8-2 on Thursday. Tomlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.64 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago Cubs 10-1 on Tuesday. Tomlin struck out one, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed four runs on six hits in 5.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-8 on Tuesday. Tomlin struck out four, ending the game with a 7.84 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed five runs - four earned - on eight hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 7-6 on Friday. Tomlin struck out four, ending the game with an 8.06 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Josh Tomlin fell to 0-4, allowing six runs on 10 hits in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-4 on Sunday. Tomlin struck out three, ending the game with a 9.16 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Josh Tomlin fell to 0-3, allowing five runs on seven hits in 3.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-3 on Tuesday. Tomlin struck out three, ending the game with a 9.24 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Josh Tomlin fell to 0-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Wednesday. Tomlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.00 ERA and 2.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Tuesday. Tomlin struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Josh Tomlin fell to 0-1, allowing eight runs on eight hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 13-2 on Tuesday. Tomlin struck out one, ending the game with a 24.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Cle 6 4 0 - 0 12 12 1 73.0 72 38 37 10 19 3 43 1.25 4.56
2011 Cle 12 7 0 - 0 26 26 0 165.1 157 80 78 24 21 2 89 1.08 4.25
2012 Cle 5 8 0 - 0 21 16 0 103.1 126 74 73 18 25 3 56 1.46 6.36
2013 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.00 0.00
2014 Cle 6 9 0 - 0 25 16 1 104.0 120 66 55 18 14 3 94 1.29 4.76
2015 Cle 7 2 0 - 0 10 10 2 65.2 47 22 22 13 8 0 57 0.84 3.02
2016 Cle 13 9 0 - 0 30 29 0 174.0 187 97 85 36 20 2 118 1.19 4.40
2017 Cle 10 9 0 - 0 26 26 1 141.0 166 80 78 23 14 0 109 1.28 4.98
2018 Cle 0 4 0 - 0 10 6 0 33.1 48 31 29 17 6 1 19 1.62 7.83
Career 59 52 0 - 0 161 141 5 861.2 925 488 457 159 127 14 585 1.22 4.77

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Cle 27 2 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2012 Cle 21 5 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .400 .400 .400
2016 Cle 30 5 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .400 .400 .600
2017 Cle 26 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .143 .143 .143
Career 163 19 2 7 1 0 0 1 0 8 0 0 .368 .368 .421

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Cle Total 2 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 17.2 15 9 9 1 5 0 11 4.58
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 4 2 2 0 1 0 4 3.60
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 1 1 0 2 0 6 1.59
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.0 8 6 6 1 2 0 1 7.71
2017 Cle Total 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
Career 3 1 0 - 0 6 4 0 20.2 15 9 9 1 5 0 15 3.92

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cle Total 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 201 90 84 86.9 34.48
Curveball 120 77 71 74.3 20.58
Changeup 35 85 80 82.6 6
Cut Fastball 227 88 81 85.1 38.94

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.