MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Jameson Taillon
ERA W-L K
4.56 2-4 48
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-5 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 11/18/1991 Birthplace: Lakeland, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Pirates (2010)


Latest News
May 22 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 2-4, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Tuesday. Taillon struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Taillon hasn't won in eight starts since he threw a one-hitter to beat the Reds on April 8 at PNC Park.
May 16 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE2:26 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Wednesday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Taillon (2-3, 4.08 ERA) is expected to start on Wednesday against the White Sox.
Analysis: He left his previous start on May 11 after just three innings with a laceration on the middle finger of his right hand.
May 11 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-2 on Friday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed one run on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Saturday. Taillon struck out one, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 2-3, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Monday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 2-2, allowing seven runs on 10 hits in 3.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 13-10 on Wednesday. Taillon struck out three, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 2-1, allowing five runs on four hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0 on Thursday. Taillon struck out three, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed four hits and three walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Saturday. Taillon struck out two, ending the game with a 0.89 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and two walks in a complete-game shutout, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-0 on Sunday. Taillon struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.26 ERA and 0.49 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Taillon retired Joey Votto on a lineout to left to give the Pirates their first solo one-hitter since A.J. Burnett accomplished the feat against the Cubs on July 31, 2012.
Apr. 2 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on four hits in 5.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Monday. Taillon struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Pit 5 4 0 - 0 18 18 0 104.0 99 40 39 13 17 1 85 1.12 3.38
2017 Pit 8 7 0 - 0 25 25 0 133.2 152 69 66 11 46 3 125 1.48 4.44
2018 Pit 2 4 0 - 0 10 10 1 51.1 50 26 26 7 16 4 48 1.29 4.56
Career 15 15 0 - 0 53 53 1 289.0 301 135 131 31 79 8 258 1.31 4.08

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 18 32 0 3 0 0 0 2 0 17 0 0 .094 .094 .094
2017 Pit 25 38 2 6 0 0 0 0 0 15 0 0 .158 .158 .158
2018 Pit 10 15 0 2 1 0 0 2 1 5 0 0 .133 .188 .200
Career 53 85 2 11 1 0 0 4 1 37 0 0 .129 .140 .141


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 576 98 92 95.2 68.09
Curveball 193 85 79 81.9 22.81
Slider 5 91 87 88.6 .59
Changeup 72 90 84 87.9 8.51

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.