MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#30
T.J. McFarland
ERA S K
5.21 0 33
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 6/8/1989 Birthplace: Palos Hills, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Indians (2007)


Latest News
Aug. 17 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed three runs on seven hits in 1.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 11-6 on Saturday. McFarland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE12:56 AM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-9 on Friday. McFarland struck out two, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-3 on Tuesday. McFarland struck out one, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-T.J. McFarland did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-6 on Monday. McFarland struck out one, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 11:04 PM PT12:04 AM MT1:04 AM CT2:04 AM ET2:04 ET6:04 GMT14:04 11:04 PM MST1:04 AM EST12:04 AM CST1:34 AM VEN10:04 UAE1:04 AM CT-T.J. McFarland did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Friday. McFarland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Wednesday. McFarland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3 on Monday. McFarland struck out one, ending the game with a 5.05 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-T.J. McFarland did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Washington Nationals 18-7 on Saturday. McFarland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 31 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Yankees 7-5 on Wednesday. McFarland struck out one, ending the game with a 5.22 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-T.J. McFarland walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Miami Marlins 11-6 on Monday. McFarland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 27 6:03 PM PT7:03 PM MT8:03 PM CT9:03 PM ET21:03 ET1:03 GMT9:03 6:03 PM MST8:03 PM EST7:03 PM CST8:33 PM VEN5:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-T.J. McFarland did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Miami Marlins 9-2 on Saturday. McFarland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
July 24 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Tuesday. McFarland struck out six, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 21 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4 on Sunday. McFarland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
July 19 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Thursday. McFarland struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Texas Rangers 9-2 on Tuesday. McFarland struck out one, ending the game with a 6.03 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
July 13 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Saturday. McFarland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
June 30 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-4 on Sunday. McFarland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.37 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 29 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Friday. McFarland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 26 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-T.J. McFarland did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Tuesday. McFarland struck out one, ending the game with a 5.67 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Monday. McFarland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.88 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 11-5 on Friday. McFarland struck out two, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 19 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-1 on Tuesday. McFarland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.64 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
June 15 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Washington Nationals 10-3 on Saturday. McFarland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4 on Tuesday. McFarland struck out one, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-2 on Friday. McFarland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.71 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 5 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-0 on Tuesday. McFarland struck out three, ending the game with a 6.06 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 30 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed three runs on six hits in 3.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-10 on Thursday. McFarland struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed one run on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-2 on Sunday. McFarland struck out one, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 22 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Wednesday. McFarland struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 19 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE12:37 AM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 2.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-5 on Saturday. McFarland struck out three, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed one run on four hits in 2.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Sunday. McFarland struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-T.J. McFarland did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Wednesday. McFarland struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-T.J. McFarland walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-7 on Sunday. McFarland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-9 on Friday. McFarland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Bal 4 1 0 - 0 38 1 0 74.2 83 37 35 7 28 5 58 1.49 4.22
2014 Bal 4 2 0 - 0 37 1 0 58.2 70 22 18 2 13 2 34 1.41 2.76
2015 Bal 2 2 0 - 0 30 0 0 40.1 52 26 22 4 18 5 26 1.74 4.91
2016 Bal 2 2 0 - 3 16 0 0 24.2 33 19 19 3 10 2 7 1.74 6.93
2017 Ari 4 5 0 - 0 43 1 0 54.0 65 42 32 4 17 6 29 1.52 5.33
2018 Ari 2 2 1 - 1 47 0 0 72.0 64 18 16 4 22 3 42 1.19 2.00
2019 Ari 0 0 0 - 0 35 0 0 48.1 58 30 28 5 16 5 33 1.53 5.21
Career 18 14 1 - 4 246 3 0 372.2 425 194 170 29 124 28 229 1.47 4.11

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bal 37 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2017 Ari 43 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2018 Ari 47 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Ari 35 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 246 15 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 12 0 0 .067 .067 .067


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 512 92 87 89.5 67.81
Slider 127 83 78 81 16.82
Changeup 116 84 80 81.9 15.36

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.