MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#11
José Ramírez
AVG HR RBI
.152 1 5
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-9 / 190
Position: 3BBorn: 9/17/1992 Birthplace: Bani, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 21 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Jose Ramirez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-5. He's now batting .152 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Jose Ramirez went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7. Ramirez scored twice. He's now batting .158 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Jose Ramirez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Atlanta Braves 8-4. Ramirez scored once. He's now batting .139 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Jose Ramirez went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Seattle Mariners 1-0. He's now batting .145 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Jose Ramirez went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Seattle Mariners 4-2. He's now batting .154 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 10:47 PM PT11:47 PM MT12:47 AM CT1:47 AM ET1:47 ET5:47 GMT13:47 10:47 PM MST12:47 AM EST11:47 PM CST1:17 AM VEN9:47 UAE12:47 AM CT-Jose Ramirez went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Seattle Mariners 6-4. Ramirez scored twice and stole two bases. He's now batting .150 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Jose Ramirez went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-8. Ramirez scored once. He's now batting .140 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Jose Ramirez went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-0. He's now batting .135 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Jose Ramirez went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-1. He's now batting .146 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Jose Ramirez went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 4-0. He's now batting .136 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Jose Ramirez went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-1. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Jose Ramirez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 8-2. He's now batting .171 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Jose Ramirez went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He's now batting .194 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Jose Ramirez went 2 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2. Ramirez scored twice and stole two bases. He's now batting .185 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Jose Ramirez went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He's now batting .136 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Jose Ramirez went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Chicago White Sox 8-3. Ramirez scored once. He's now batting .158 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Jose Ramirez went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 5-3. Ramirez scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Jose Ramirez went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 9-3. Ramirez scored once. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Jose Ramirez went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Jose Ramirez went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 2-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 24 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Ramirez (knee) is in the Indians' lineup for Thursday's opener at Minnesota.
Analysis: Ramirez's status was somewhat in question after he fouled a ball off his left knee in a spring game last week. The All-Star will bat second and play third base against Minnesota's Jose Berrios.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cle 15 12 5 4 0 1 0 0 2 2 0 1 .333 .429 .500
2014 Cle 68 237 27 62 10 2 2 17 13 35 10 1 .262 .300 .346
2015 Cle 97 315 50 69 14 3 6 27 32 39 10 4 .219 .291 .340
2016 Cle 152 565 84 176 46 3 11 76 44 62 22 7 .312 .363 .462
2017 Cle 152 585 107 186 56 6 29 83 52 69 17 5 .318 .374 .583
2018 Cle 157 578 110 156 38 4 39 105 106 80 34 6 .270 .387 .552
2019 Cle 21 79 11 12 3 0 1 5 8 13 5 0 .152 .236 .228
Career 662 2371 394 665 167 19 88 313 257 300 98 24 .280 .353 .478

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cle Total 15 56 6 15 2 0 1 3 3 8 0 1 .268 .305 .357
    LDS 3 10 4 5 1 0 0 0 2 1 0 1 .500 .583 .600
    LCS 5 17 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .059 .059 .059
    WS 7 29 2 9 1 0 1 2 1 5 0 0 .310 .333 .448
2017 Cle Total 5 20 2 2 0 0 0 0 2 7 0 0 .100 .182 .100
    LDS 5 20 2 2 0 0 0 0 2 7 0 0 .100 .182 .100
2018 Cle Total 3 11 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .000 .083 .000
    LDS 3 11 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .000 .083 .000
Career 23 87 8 17 2 0 1 4 6 18 0 1 .195 .247 .253


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.