MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#75
David Hale
ERA S K
2.70 1 3
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 9/27/1987 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Braves (2009)


Latest News
Aug. 1 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-David Hale recorded his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Saturday. Hale struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-David Hale allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Sunday. Hale did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 25 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-David Hale did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Washington Nationals 9-2 on Saturday. Hale did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Atl 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.0 11 1 1 0 1 0 14 1.09 0.82
2014 Atl 4 5 0 - 0 45 6 0 87.1 89 38 32 5 39 8 44 1.47 3.30
2015 Col 5 5 0 - 0 17 12 0 78.1 95 56 53 14 20 2 61 1.47 6.09
2016 Col 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 4 3 3 1 2 0 1 3.00 13.50
2018 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 10.2 12 3 3 2 1 0 6 1.22 2.53
2018 Min 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 4 4 4 1 4 0 2 2.67 12.00
2018 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 13.2 16 7 7 3 5 0 8 1.54 4.61
2019 NYY 3 0 2 - 2 20 0 0 37.2 39 13 13 2 7 1 23 1.22 3.11
2020 NYY 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 3.1 4 1 1 0 1 0 3 1.50 2.70
Career 13 10 3 - 3 93 20 0 233.1 258 119 110 25 75 11 154 1.43 4.24

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Atl 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Atl 45 17 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 8 0 0 .059 .056 .059
2015 Col 17 23 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 .087 .087 .087
Career 93 44 2 3 0 0 0 1 0 20 0 0 .068 .067 .068

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 34 95 91 93.7 57.63
Slider 6 84 81 82.8 10.17
Changeup 19 85 82 83.7 32.2

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.