MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Kevin Kiermaier
AVG HR RBI
.261 7 20
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215 NFBC ADP: 177.52
Position: CFBorn: 4/22/1990 Birthplace: Fort Wayne, Indiana
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 31st Round by Rays (2010)


Latest News
Aug. 18 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-1. Kiermaier scored once. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Analysis: Kiermaier, back in the Rays' lineup for the first time in more than two months, led off because somebody had to. ''Why wouldn't he be the best option?'' asked manager Kevin Cash. ''We've tried some other guys up there, it just has not clicked for whatever reason.'' The Rays center fielder missed 62 games.
June 8 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Kiermaier (fractured right hip) has been activated from the 60-day DL. He's batting leadoff and starting in center field Friday against Seattle.
Analysis: Kiermaier went just 3 for 24 in his minor league rehab assignment for Class A Charlotte, but the Rays want their two-time Gold Glove winner back out there as they go for a wild-card spot. Friday will mark his first major league game since getting hurt sliding into first base while trying to beat out an infield hit against the White Sox on June 8.
June 8 8:42 AM PT9:42 AM MT10:42 AM CT11:42 AM ET11:42 ET15:42 GMT23:42 8:42 AM MST10:42 AM EST11:12 AM VEN19:42 UAE10:42 AM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Chicago White Sox 3-1. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
June 6 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 3 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Chicago White Sox 4-2. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Analysis: Kiermaier is batting .388 (19 for 49) with four homers, four doubles, a triple and seven RBIs over his last 12 games.
June 5 8:01 AM PT9:01 AM MT10:01 AM CT11:01 AM ET11:01 ET15:01 GMT23:01 8:01 AM MST10:01 AM EST10:31 AM VEN19:01 UAE10:01 AM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-1. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
June 4 9:14 AM PT10:14 AM MT11:14 AM CT12:14 PM ET12:14 ET16:14 GMT0:14 9:14 AM MST11:14 AM EST11:44 AM VEN20:14 UAE11:14 AM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-2. He ended the game with a .251 batting average.
June 3 10:38 AM PT11:38 AM MT12:38 PM CT1:38 PM ET13:38 ET17:38 GMT1:38 10:38 AM MST12:38 PM EST1:08 PM VEN21:38 UAE12:38 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Seattle Mariners 12-4. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Analysis: Kiermaier homered for the third game in a row and scored a run for the seventh straight. He's batting .395 with nine extra-base hits in his last nine games.
June 1 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Texas Rangers 7-5. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
Analysis: Kiermaier has homered in back to back games and is 12 for 34 (.353) with three homers and five RBIs in his last eight.
May 31 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 2 for 4 with a triple, a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Texas Rangers 9-5. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
Analysis: Kiermaier has heated up with a .379 average and six extra-base hits over his last seven games.
May 30 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Texas Rangers 10-8. Kiermaier scored once. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
May 28 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 3 for 8 with two doubles Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Minnesota Twins 8-6. Kiermaier scored once. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
Analysis: Kiermaier is 9 for 21 in his last five games.
May 27 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)6:49 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Minnesota Twins 5-3. Kiermaier scored once. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Analysis: Kiermaier is 6 for 13 with a homer, three RBIs and two steals in his last four games.
May 26 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Minnesota Twins 5-2. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Analysis: Kiermaier may have been one of the league's worst regulars at the plate through the season's first five weeks, but he's turned it around by hitting .333 (17 for 51) with three homers and three steals over his last 14 games. All of those homers have come on the road, where he's 10 for 25 with six RBIs and six runs scored over a seven-game stretch.
May 25 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 2 for 3 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-0. Kiermaier added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
May 25 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-2. Kiermaier added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
May 23 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-0. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
May 22 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 21 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the New York Yankees 3-2. Kiermaier added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 20 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 2 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 9-5. Kiermaier scored once. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Analysis: Kiermaier seems to have busted out of his season-long slump, as he's hitting .355 (11 for 31) with two homers and seven runs scored over his last eight games.
May 19 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the New York Yankees 5-4. Kiermaier scored once. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
May 17 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Cleveland Indians 7-4. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Analysis: The Rays open a series against the Yankees on Friday, and Kiermaier is 7 for 15 in his last four home games against them. However, he is just 1 for 12 with six strikeouts against Luis Severino, Friday's scheduled starter.
May 16 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Cleveland Indians 6-4. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
Analysis: Kiermaier went 7 for 13 with two homers, two doubles, four RBIs and five runs scored over his previous four games.
May 15 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 2 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Cleveland Indians 8-7. The homer was his third of the season. Kiermaier scored twice. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
Analysis: Kiermaier is 7 for 13 with two homers, two doubles, four RBIs and five runs scored over his last four games.
May 14 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 11-2. Kiermaier scored twice. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Analysis: Kiermaier went 5 for 11 with a homer, two doubles and three RBIs in the three games at Fenway Park after going 6 for 44 without an extra-base hit in his previous 13 contests. He is batting .371 while slugging .600 in his last 18 games in Boston. The Rays are now off to Cleveland, where Kiermaier is 4 for 16 with a double and two triples lifetime. He is also hitless in 10 career at-bats against Carlos Carrasco, Monday's scheduled starter.
May 13 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
Analysis: Kiermaier is 5 for 16 with three RBIs and three walks over his last five games.
May 12 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
May 11 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-0. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
May 10 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Kansas City Royals 12-1. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
May 10 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-6. Kiermaier added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
May 8 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Kansas City Royals 7-3. Kiermaier scored once. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
Analysis: He's batting .103 (6 for 58) with 19 Ks in his last 16 games.
May 7 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. Kiermaier scored once. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
May 6 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1. He ended the game with a .210 batting average.
Analysis: Kiermaier was back in the lineup a day after leaving a game early because he was struck on the right hand by a pitch. After seeing his average stand at .294, Kiermaier has gone 5 for 51 over his last 14 games.
May 5 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 2 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
Analysis: Kiermaier was hit on the right hand by a pitch during the fourth and left after the fifth. X-rays were negative.
May 5 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Miami Marlins 5-1. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
May 4 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 5 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Miami Marlins 10-6. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Analysis: Kiermaier is now just 2 for 42 with 15 strikeouts in 11 games since April 22. His 27 men left on base in that span is the second-most in the majors.
May 2 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Miami Marlins 3-1. Kiermaier scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Analysis: After seeing his average stand at .294, Kiermaier has gone 1 for 37 with 15 strikeouts over his last 10 games.
May 1 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 1 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Miami Marlins 4-2. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
Analysis: After seeing his average stand at .294, Kiermaier has gone 1 for 33 with 13 strikeouts over his last nine games.
Apr. 30 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He ended the game with a .210 batting average.
Analysis: While his defense remains elite, Kiermaier's bat continues to be ice-cold. The Gold Glove center fielder is 1 for 32 with 13 strikeouts over his last eight games.
Apr. 29 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Kiermaier went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
Analysis: He is 1 for 28 with 10 strikeouts in his last seven games.
Apr. 28 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 5 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Analysis: He was 0 for 18 with eight strikeouts in his previous five games.
Apr. 26 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Kiermaier was 0 for 5 for the second straight game in Tuesday's win over the Orioles.
Analysis: Kiermaier is 0 for 14 following an 11-for-23 stretch. He is 2 for 5 with a homer against Dylan Bundy, Baltimore's scheduled starter for Wednesday.
Apr. 21 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Kiermaier, who made a tremendous leaping catch at the wall to rob a home run in the second inning, left the game Friday after the fifth inning with a stomach illness but returned Saturday.
Analysis: Kiermaier has 11 hits in his last 26 at-bats.
Apr. 20 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Kiermaier stayed hot by going 2 for 3 with a homer, two RBIs and a walk against Detroit on Thursday.
Analysis: He's 10 for 20 with eight runs scored over a five-game hit streak.
Apr. 19 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Kiermaier stayed hot with three hits in Wednesday's win over the Tigers.
Analysis: He's 8 for 17 with two doubles over his last four games.
Apr. 15 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Kiermaier walked and scored a run Saturday but went hitless again.
Analysis: Kiermaier is in a 1-for-18 slump and has yet to record an RBI through 12 games.
Apr. 2 5:30 PM PT6:30 PM MT7:30 PM CT8:30 PM ET20:30 ET0:30 GMT8:30 5:30 PM MST7:30 PM EST8:00 PM VEN4:30 UAE (+1)7:30 PM CT-Kiermaier was 2 for 3 with a double and scored two runs in Sunday's win over the Yankees.
Analysis: The Rays face CC Sabathia on Tuesday, and Kiermaier is 4 for 5 with a pair of homers lifetime against the big lefty.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 TB 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2014 TB 108 331 35 87 16 8 10 35 23 71 5 4 .263 .315 .450
2015 TB 151 505 62 133 25 12 10 40 24 95 18 5 .263 .298 .420
2016 TB 105 366 55 90 20 2 12 37 40 74 21 3 .246 .331 .410
2017 TB 65 245 33 65 11 2 8 21 23 67 10 4 .265 .336 .424
Career 430 1447 185 375 72 24 40 133 110 307 54 16 .259 .317 .425


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.