MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Blake Treinen
ERA S K
1.14 10 30
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-5 / 234
Position: RPBorn: 6/30/1988 Birthplace: Wichita, Kansas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Athletics (2011)


Latest News
May 23 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Blake Treinen walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Tuesday. Treinen struck out three, ending the game with a 1.14 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Blake Treinen recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Saturday. Treinen struck out two, ending the game with a 1.19 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Blake Treinen recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Friday. Treinen struck out three, ending the game with a 1.25 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 16 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Blake Treinen recorded his eighth save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Tuesday. Treinen struck out one, ending the game with a 1.33 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Blake Treinen recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Monday. Treinen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Blake Treinen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 7-6 on Saturday. Treinen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.98 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Blake Treinen recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the New York Yankees 10-5 on Friday. Treinen struck out two, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 6 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Blake Treinen recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Sunday. Treinen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 5 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Blake Treinen recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Friday. Treinen struck out one, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 3 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Blake Treinen improved to 2-1, allowing four hits and two walks over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Wednesday. Treinen struck out three, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Blake Treinen allowed one run on one hit without recording an out as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Tuesday. Treinen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Blake Treinen improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Sunday. Treinen struck out three, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Blake Treinen blew his second save, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Chicago White Sox 12-11 on Wednesday. Treinen struck out three, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Blake Treinen recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Sunday. Treinen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Blake Treinen recorded his second save, allowing no runs on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-3 on Saturday. Treinen struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Blake Treinen fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 13-9 on Friday. Treinen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Blake Treinen recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Monday. Treinen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Blake Treinen allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Thursday. Treinen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Was 2 3 0 - 0 15 7 0 50.2 57 17 14 1 13 1 30 1.38 2.49
2015 Was 2 5 0 - 3 60 0 0 67.2 62 32 29 4 32 6 65 1.39 3.86
2016 Was 4 1 1 - 3 73 0 0 67.0 51 19 17 5 31 6 63 1.22 2.28
2017 Was 0 2 3 - 5 37 0 0 37.2 48 24 24 3 13 1 32 1.62 5.73
2017 Oak 3 4 13 - 16 35 0 0 38.0 32 11 9 3 12 2 42 1.16 2.13
2017 Tot 3 6 16 - 21 72 0 0 75.2 80 35 33 6 25 3 74 1.39 3.93
2018 Oak 2 1 10 - 12 18 0 0 23.2 19 6 3 1 8 3 30 1.14 1.14
Career 13 16 27 - 39 238 7 0 284.2 269 109 96 17 109 19 262 1.33 3.04

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Was 15 12 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .083 .154 .083
2015 Was 60 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 238 14 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 9 0 0 .071 .133 .071

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Was Total 1 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 3 2 2 0 0 0 5 6.75
    LDS 1 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 3 2 2 0 0 0 5 6.75
Career 1 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 3 2 2 0 0 0 5 6.75


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 245 99 94 96.7 66.4
Slider 117 91 84 88.6 31.71
Cut Fastball 7 96 90 92 1.9

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.