MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Héctor Neris
ERA S K
3.60 5 11
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 217
Position: RPBorn: 6/14/1989 Birthplace: Villa Altagracia, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 25 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Hector Neris recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3 on Wednesday. Neris struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Hector Neris recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Saturday. Neris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Hector Neris recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Friday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Hector Neris improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Tuesday. Neris struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Hector Neris recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Friday. Neris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Hector Neris blew his first save, allowing one run on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Wednesday. Neris struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Hector Neris recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Monday. Neris struck out two, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Hector Neris did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 5-0 on Thursday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Hector Neris did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Friday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Hector Neris fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-5 on Thursday. Neris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 40.50 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Phi 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00 0.00
2015 Phi 2 2 0 - 0 32 0 0 40.1 38 19 17 8 10 0 41 1.19 3.79
2016 Phi 4 4 2 - 6 79 0 0 80.1 59 26 23 9 30 3 102 1.11 2.58
2017 Phi 4 5 26 - 29 74 0 0 74.2 68 26 25 9 26 3 86 1.26 3.01
2018 Phi 1 1 5 - 6 10 0 0 10.0 8 4 4 1 5 1 11 1.30 3.60
Career 12 12 33 - 41 196 0 0 206.1 173 75 69 27 71 7 241 1.18 3.01

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Phi 32 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Phi 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 196 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 77 96 92 93.7 44.77
Slider 2 88 87 87.5 1.16
Split-Finger 93 88 83 85.8 54.07

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.