MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#45
Buck Farmer
ERA S K
2.84 0 1
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-4 / 232
Position: RPBorn: 2/20/1991 Birthplace: Conyers, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 5th Round by Tigers (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 9 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Sunday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 17-13 on Friday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
July 31 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Friday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.20 WHIP on the season.
July 29 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Wednesday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Tuesday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
July 25 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST6:15 PM CST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Buck Farmer improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-4 on Saturday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
July 24 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST7:01 PM CST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-1 on Friday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Det 0 1 0 - 0 4 2 0 9.1 12 12 12 2 5 0 11 1.82 11.57
2015 Det 0 4 0 - 0 14 5 0 40.1 53 35 33 10 17 2 24 1.74 7.36
2016 Det 0 1 0 - 0 14 1 0 29.1 25 15 15 4 20 1 27 1.53 4.60
2017 Det 5 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 48.0 55 38 36 9 20 0 49 1.56 6.75
2018 Det 3 4 0 - 0 66 1 0 69.1 67 34 32 6 41 1 57 1.56 4.15
2019 Det 6 6 0 - 3 73 1 0 67.2 62 32 28 8 24 2 73 1.27 3.72
2020 Det 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.1 4 2 2 0 3 0 1 1.11 2.84
Career 15 21 0 - 3 189 21 0 270.1 278 168 158 39 130 6 242 1.51 5.26

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Det 14 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 189 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 53 94 92 93.3 51.46
Slider 8 83 81 82 7.77
Changeup 42 89 86 87.3 40.78

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.