MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#33
Matt Grace
ERA S K
5.06 0 10
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 214
Position: RPBorn: 12/14/1988 Birthplace: Palos Verdes Estates, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 8th Round by Nationals (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 21 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-The Nationals placed Grace on the 10-day disabled list with a left groin strain on Saturday.
Analysis: Grace aggravated the injury Friday night, allowing one run and one hit in one-third of an inning in the Nationals' 5-2 victory over the Dodgers.
Apr. 21 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Matt Grace allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Friday. Grace struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Matt Grace allowed two runs - one earned - on zero hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 8-6 on Monday. Grace did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Matt Grace allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-1 on Thursday. Grace struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Matt Grace did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Wednesday. Grace struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Matt Grace did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Sunday. Grace struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Matt Grace did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Saturday. Grace did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE2:23 PM CT-Matt Grace walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-1 on Wednesday. Grace struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Matt Grace did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-1 on Monday. Grace struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Matt Grace did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Sunday. Grace did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Matt Grace allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 13-7 on Saturday. Grace struck out two, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Was 2 1 0 - 2 26 0 0 17.0 26 11 8 0 8 2 14 2.00 4.24
2016 Was 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.33 0.00
2017 Was 1 0 2 - 2 40 1 0 50.0 50 25 24 3 18 4 31 1.36 4.32
2018 Was 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 10.2 6 7 6 2 4 0 10 0.94 5.06
Career 3 1 2 - 4 81 1 0 80.2 83 43 38 5 30 6 59 1.40 4.24

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Was 40 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 82 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 110 92 86 90.2 71.43
Slider 40 83 79 81.6 25.97
Changeup 4 86 82 84 2.6

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.