MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Ryan Tepera
ERA S K
2.54 6 43
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 11/3/1987 Birthplace: Lake Jackson, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 19th Round by Blue Jays (2009)


Latest News
June 24 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Ryan Tepera improved to 5-2, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-6 on Sunday. Tepera struck out two, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 24 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Ryan Tepera recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Saturday. Tepera struck out two, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 20 12:10 PM PT1:10 PM MT2:10 PM CT3:10 PM ET15:10 ET19:10 GMT3:10 12:10 PM MST2:10 PM EST1:10 PM CST2:40 PM VEN23:10 UAE2:10 PM CT-Ryan Tepera recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Wednesday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 17 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Ryan Tepera improved to 4-2, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Washington Nationals 8-6 on Sunday. Tepera struck out two, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 15 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Ryan Tepera recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Friday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Ryan Tepera fell to 3-2, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Wednesday. Tepera struck out two, ending the game with a 2.94 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 8 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Ryan Tepera recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Friday. Tepera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 3-0 on Wednesday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 3 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Ryan Tepera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-4 on Sunday. Tepera struck out three, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 30 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Wednesday. Tepera struck out two, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Ryan Tepera recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Sunday. Tepera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Ryan Tepera recorded his first save, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Friday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Tepera, filling in for closer Roberto Osuna, got his first save in his fourth opportunity. Earlier on Friday, Major League Baseball extended the administrative leave for Osuna through June 4. Osuna was arrested earlier this month on assault charges.
May 23 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Ryan Tepera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Wednesday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 22 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Tuesday. Tepera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Friday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Ryan Tepera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-5 on Thursday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Saturday. Tepera struck out three, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Ryan Tepera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Friday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Ryan Tepera improved to 3-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-2 on Wednesday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Ryan Tepera improved to 2-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Sunday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 3 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Ryan Tepera blew his second save, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cleveland Indians 13-11 on Thursday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Ryan Tepera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Tuesday. Tepera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Ryan Tepera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Sunday. Tepera struck out two, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Saturday. Tepera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Ryan Tepera did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Wednesday. Tepera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Tuesday. Tepera struck out two, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 8-5 on Friday. Tepera struck out two, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Ryan Tepera did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 15-5 on Wednesday. Tepera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Ryan Tepera blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Tuesday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-4 on Friday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-1 on Monday. Tepera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Sunday. Tepera struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 8-5 on Friday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Ryan Tepera fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Wednesday. Tepera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Monday. Tepera struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Ryan Tepera improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 5-3 on Saturday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Ryan Tepera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 4-2 on Friday. Tepera struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Tor 0 2 1 - 1 32 0 0 33.0 23 14 12 8 6 0 22 0.88 3.27
2016 Tor 0 1 0 - 0 20 0 0 18.1 17 8 6 1 8 1 18 1.36 2.95
2017 Tor 7 1 2 - 4 73 0 0 77.2 57 35 31 7 31 4 81 1.13 3.59
2018 Tor 5 2 6 - 10 37 0 0 39.0 33 12 11 4 12 0 43 1.15 2.54
Career 12 6 9 - 15 162 0 0 168.0 130 69 60 20 57 5 164 1.11 3.21

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Tor 73 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 162 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Tor Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 5 4 4 0 2 0 0 21.60
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 5 4 4 0 2 0 0 21.60
2016 Tor Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 5 4 4 0 2 0 0 15.43


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 390 97 92 95.3 62.3
Curveball 12 83 77 81.2 1.92
Slider 213 92 86 89.5 34.03
Changeup 11 91 89 89.8 1.76

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.