NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions

New Jersey Devils (24-27-10)


Thu. 2/20 Sat. 2/22 Tue. 2/25 Thu. 2/27 Sat. 2/29
vs. SJ
W 2-1
Box | Recap
vs. Was
W 3-2
Box | Recap
@ Det
4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET0:30 GMT8:30 5:30 PM MST7:30 PM EST4:30 UAE (+1)19:30 ET21:30 BRT
Preview
@ SJ
7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST7:30 UAE (+1)22:30 ET0:30 BRT
@ LA
1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST1:00 UAE (+1)16:00 ET18:00 BRT

Overhauled Wings, Devils clash after deadline

The Detroit Red Wings and New Jersey Devils made some alterations to their rosters before their game on Tuesday.

Both clubs were active before Monday afternoon's trade deadline. The Red Wings dealt veteran defenseman Mike Green to the Edmonton Oilers for forward Kyle Brodziak and a conditional draft pick.

They made an even bigger deal with the Oilers closer to the deadline, dealing forwards Andreas Athanasiou and Ryan Kuffner, a minor leaguer, for two second-round picks and journeyman center Sam Gagner.

 MORE
Leaders
Points: K. Palmieri42
Plus/Minus: K. Rooney4
Shots on Goal: P. Subban140
PIM: P. Subban65
Win: M. Blackwood21
Shutouts: M. Blackwood3
Offense (Rank)
Goals: 163 (27)
Shots: 1886 (24)
PP%: 16.5% (23)
Penalty Minutes: 599 (6)
Assists: 277 (25)
SH Goals: 9 (4)
Standings
Metropolitan Division
  W L OTL Pts
Washington 38 18 6 82
Pittsburgh 37 18 6 80
Philadelphia 35 20 7 77
NY Islanders 35 20 6 76
Columbus 31 19 14 76
Carolina 35 22 4 74
NY Rangers 33 24 4 70
New Jersey 24 27 10 58
Full Standings
 
Defense (Rank)
Goals Against: 204 (5)
Shots Against: 1993 (12)
PK%: 81.6% (12)
Penalty Minutes: 580 (9)
Shutouts: 3 (15)
Sv%: 0.898 (25)
Injuries
Date Player Status
2/22 M. Wood Illness (day-to-day)
2/18 W. Butcher Upper-body injury - left game (day-to-day)
10/1 B. Strait Concussion (IR)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
2/24 N. Merkley Sent to minors Binghamton-AHL
2/24 Z. McIntyre Traded for Louis Domingue
2/24 F. Claesson Traded w/ Kuokkanen, cond. pick for Vatanen
2/24 J. Kuokkanen Traded w/ Claesson, cond. pick for Vatanen
2/23 J. Melchiori Signed as Free Agent
2/23 J. Melchiori Waived
2/21 L. Domingue Sent to minors Binghamton-AHL
2/20 D. Mermis Called up from minors from Binghamton-AHL
2/20 C. Schneider Called up from minors from Binghamton-AHL
2/20 L. Domingue Waived
Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.